What can I say? I was lazy…

The title about sums it up, folks. There were times when I felt, “oohh, I should put that on my blog.” But by the time I actually got in front of a computer, the impulse was gone. I’ll try to keep things a bit more regular, though. Maybe I can devote the last few minutes at work everyday to the blog. We’ll see how long that lasts.

In wedding news, it has finally been confirmed that the engagement will happen in India later this year, while the wedding will be in the US sometime next year. Yes, that is the most precise answer I can give. Deal with it. That being said, I’m still engaged to a princess. *ahem*

In other news, the TV downloading has been throttled back a little bit. I decided that I was focussing too much time on that, and ignoring my other activities . So, for the foreseeable future, I’m only downloading shows that are currently running, and that too, only until the end of the current season. Of those shows, Prison Break is already over, and it was a satisfactory denouement, even though it did seem to veer off into an unexpected direction at the very end. I’m about 6-8 episodes behind in both Lost and 24 , but I’m sure I’ll be able to catch up soon. And I’m a couple behind on House and Numb3rs . I am caught up on Heroes though. It’s definitely an awesome show, and worth checking out. Yes, it is science fiction, but it is done very well, with some very interesting characters and excellent cliffhangers. I guess the big difference between this show and Lost is that Heroes isn’t afraid to resolve plotlines in a reasonable time frame. Instead, they have the resolution lead into another plot thread altogether. Overall, the season has been planned out very well. It always helps when the creators have some idea of where the show is actually going, instead of making stuff up as they go along.

In gaming news, I finished Max Payne 2. Fun times. I also purchased a wonderful series of episodic games called Sam and Max , about a crime-fighting duo consisting of an erudite dog who likes big guns and a rabbit-like creature with an unparalleled obsession with violence. The whole premise is that there is a “season” of six “episodes”, each one a 2-4 hour game. While these games might have individual cases to be solved, there is an overarching story that becomes more and more prevalent as the “season” continues. In this manner, the format is actually more like a TV show. Each game sells for $8.95, or you can buy the season for $34. Plus, all 6 episodes are downloadable, with a CD being provided later this year for the cost of shipping if you get the full season. Overall, it’s been very entertaining (played through two episodes so far), and it’s relatively accessible to just about anyone. And I think the price is very agreeable indeed, because you can buy the first one to try it, then upgrade to the full season if you like it. They also have demos for the games, so give it a shot. You might like what you see.

Oh, and I’ve started gymming again. More details on that later.

One Response to “What can I say? I was lazy…”

  1. dinamehta Says:

    You do know that “gymming” is a Chirag made-up word, right?

Leave a Reply

