I’ve been a bad friend

I’ve been so swept up in dealing with the recent changes in my life that I’ve not only neglected updating this blog, but also neglected a lot of my friends. For that, I sincerely apologise.

Two major things have happened. I won’t give too many details here, since I need to wake up in 6 hours for a day long site visit. But I’ll elaborate more later.

1) I’ve been given the chance to be part of an amazing business opportunity here in India, that not only has the potential to be very successful, but could eventually be extended to help people and improve their lives in a meaningful way. It has to do with the enabling of education through technology, and that’s all I’ll say about that.

2) For over 8 years, I’d been searching for the woman of my dreams. As time passed, I met several women, who all shaped that image in my head. This woman had to contain the best qualities of every woman I’d ever known, admired, and cared about. Could such a woman exist? Of course not. And then, I met her. And I’ll be damned if she didn’t feel the same way about me. It’s an amazing feeling to love someone who you know loves you just as much, and who feels perfect for you in almost every way. I’ll be writing more about her later. But take it from me, I can’t wait to discover just how wonderful she really is.

Again, I’m sorry for dropping out of people’s lives. I shall endeavour to make reparations for the oversight. I hope you will all indulge me one last time. And please… wish me luck.

2 Responses to “I’ve been a bad friend”

  1. goddessrinki Says:

    That’s such a cute post, Chirag….man if I could make you hear what you were saying before you went to India…..hehe 😉 We’re SOOO happy for you!! When do we get to meet this wonderful woman?

  2. Meowtotrot Says:

    good luck 🙂

Leave a comment