Busy busy busy

Actually doing work today, so this’ll be brief:

1) No driver’s license, at least not for a month. Apparently, the fact that I have an American passport plus an American driver’s license would cause issues, and I would not get an Indian license immediately. Oddly enough, an Indian passport with a US license would have gotten me an Indian license today. Now, I have to start from scratch. Give them a copy of my school leaving certificate, proving that I did indeed graduate from high school here. I’ll get a learner’s permit, which will get upgraded to a full license in a month.

2) Spending my first day in my own cabin. Feels kinda weird. This is my first actual office where I’m not squatting in someone else’s space.

Those are the major developments off the top of my head. I’ll try to write some more later tonight.

Leave a Reply

