Scott Adams is funny!

Scott Adams (creator of Dilbert) on the benefits of growing old :

“Being older has many advantages. My favorite one is that I get automatic respect without earning it. Thats sweet. I could say to the young ice cream shop vendor Give me two scoops of vanilla, turd-boy, and he would probably say, Very good, sir. Coming up! The world isnt fair, but as long as its tilting in my direction I find that theres a natural cap to my righteous indignation.”

and:

“Another bonus of advanced age is the accumulation of generally useless knowledge that is nonetheless impressive. After about the age of 40 you start hearing a lot of How did you know THAT? If you sum up all of the facts in your head plus your awesome powers of inference plus your exceptional skill at bullshitting, you look like a psychic to anyone under 20.

Thats why after I call the ice cream vendor turd-boy I follow up with Youre thinking of spitting in my ice cream now, arent you? Then he says something like Whoa, dude! How did you do that?”

Heh heh heh…

Leave a Reply

