No, no… I’m not leaving… yet

Just wanted to clear up a potential misunderstanding. I’m not moving back to India. It was just a suggestion my dad made, and I’m considering it. And even if ;I did, it would ;only be for a year while I work ;with him at his company. I think ;of it as a year-long internship, learning from one of the best business minds I know. ;It’s tempting, to be honest. Then again, I’m also tempted to become a full-time bartender for a while.

In all seriousness, I don’t know what I’m going to be doing in the short term. My lease runs out in 3 weeks, and I don’t want to sign a new one, because I don’t know where I’m going to be. I guess I can always get rid of it on Craigslist by transferring the lease. Either way, I’m exploring my options. I just hope some of those companies I’ve applied to get back to me soon. Personally, while I’d like to stay in the Bay Area, I wouldn’t mind getting a cool job in NYC.

Marathon training is progressing wonderfully. Since I only ran thirteen miles ;instead of twenty last week in Houston, Sheetal suggested I run the full twenty-miler this past weekend, because that long run was essential to my training. Since she’s run ;four marathons successfully, I listened to her, and I’m glad I did. I can’t say I enjoyed running for over four hours, but I am now convinced that I’ll be able to finish my marathon. Hell, I might even make my goal time of 5:30. Suffice it to say, I was a very proud man on Saturday afternoon.

Wow, I just realised… I’m twenty-five, and I’m still not used to referring to myself as a man…

Err… I mean, as opposed to referring to myself as a boy. ;Why? What were you thinking?

*edit* One benefit of going to India for a year? Since I’ll be in Baroda, I won’t have jack to do on the weeknights, so I’ll be able to catch up on all my games.

*edit 2* Wow . Just, really… wow .

One Response to “No, no… I’m not leaving… yet”

  1. Meowtotrot Says:

    im dying to sky dive. where did u do it?;)

Leave a Reply

