Chirag the Teacher

Met up with Anurag and Rahul last night regarding my upcoming gig as a GMAT instructor for Testpundit. I guess what gets me more anxious than I would otherwise be is the fact that I’ll be teaching the Verbal section. Hmm… Oh well, I guess that just means my English will get gooder. I must say though, Anurag had some pretty interesting ideas for where he wants this to be in a few years. Will definitely think about staying involved somehow. Either way, it’s not a bad deal at all. I have to teach ;one 3-hour class a week for 6 weeks. For each hour spent teaching, assume another hour preparing. So basically a regular work week spread out over six weeks. I think I can handle that.

In other news, I’ve been thinking about getting a portable gaming device, namely, the Nintendo DS Lite . ;There have been two main reasons why I haven’t gotten one yet:
1) I have too many unplayed PC games to finish already. If I got a new gaming system, I don’t think I could live with the guilt.
2) More practically speaking, when would I play? If I’m at home, I’d rather work my way through the PC backlog. The only time I’d use the DS would be if I were travelling a lot, or if I was commuting a lot. Basically, if I was doing something that required me to sit in one place for a long time on a (semi-)regular basis. Then yeah, I’d get one. So, in other words, if I get a consulting job where I gotta fly to BFE ;every week, then you’re damn straight I’m getting a DS. Till then, it’s going to stay on my “Thinking about it” list.

Leave a Reply

