A List and a Cyst

Last week, ;my friend ;and I tried counting all the guys who’ve ever been interested in her ; and who she rejected since she was in 8th grade. This included ex-boyfriends where she ended the relationship. Final count? 52.

Umm… yeah.

Personally, I’m impressed that she remembered the names of all but two. Another interesting factoid… at least two of those guys have since been confirmed as being gay. I guess if you can’t have the best, you might as well give up, eh?

Also, I finally solved a mystery that had bothered my for years. My wrist has been giving me problems for God-knows-how-long, and I always assumed it had to do with my computer usage. It got to the point where I couldn’t even get into position to do a pushup with a lot of pain. Plus, ;a couple of weeks ago, I started noticing a bump of sorts on my wrist. ;I finally went to the doctor, and found out I had a ganglion cyst . He injected that bad boy with cortisone, so in the best case scenario, this thing will be gone in a few more days. I think it’s starting to get better, but that might just be wishful thinking. I’m just hoping that soon enough, I’ll actually be able to drop and do twenty. At the very least, I’m glad to find out exactly what the damn problem was.

And finally, for you 24 fans, a couple of interesting links here and here . My favourite random Jack facts? The one about the horse, and the one about his keys. There are lots of other gems, though.

Leave a Reply

