How To Kill Time?

It’s currently 12:20pm. I need to be here till about 4:30pm-ish. Here’s the catch – I have abso-fucking-lutely nothing to do. Seriously, nothing. It wouldn’t be too bad if I could just surf the web for ;four hours, but that’s not really an option given that I’d have to use ;community machines and everyone would see me surfing the web and wondering why the hell I’m not actually working. And I don’t think it’d be appropriate to put a sign on my back saying, “I’m not working because I don’t have any work. But I had to come in because I’m not using my precious vacation time just because you assholes can’t keep me meaningfully occupied!!” Or something like that.

So I stayed up till nearly 3am watching cricket last night, and it was one of the most depressing days of cricket I have ever seen. India were just dreadful. It wasn’t completely their fault, because Pakistan won the toss and decided to bat first on a pitch that had nothing for the bowlers. But India didn’t make it any easier on themselves by only including 4 regular bowlers, with Sourav Ganguly ( ) as the first change pace bowler. ;And of the two regular pace bowlers, one of them (Ajit Agarkar) decided to send his evil twin brother today. You know, the one who can’t really play… I shudder to think of what kind of score Pakistan is gonna rack up. And given that the pitch was starting to turn within the first two hours of Day 1 , I really don’t want to see India batting last. We have come back from worse situations to win before, but not too often. Let’s see if lightning can indeed strike twice.

p.s. Unless Ganguly is willing to open the innings, and lights the Gaddafi stadium on fire with his strokeplay, I say we dump his sorry ass once and for all. I’m tired of all the political bullshit of whether he should play or not.

Leave a Reply

