Anyone there?

So, I know that at least two people (Stix and Nish) read this blog. Kalpesh ;occasionally logs in when he wants to print out some bathroom reading. And Sayani sometimes remembers to take a look at it. Deepti hasn’t mentioned it in a while, but I think she still reads it. Is there anyone else? Would anyone really care if I stopped updating? ;Not sure ;if Kumar still maintains his blog. ;Sirm has pretty ;much ;gone off the radar. Dik ;seems to have embraced the NYC lifestyle completely. Ishani has just flat out ;disappeared (or she’s avoiding me like the plague). ;I’m just starting to wonder if this is even worth the effort anymore. I know some people like to ;write private entries and treat this ;as their own personal diary, but that’s not my style. I like writing this thing because I assume that people are interested in what’s going on in my life, and as all my friends know, I like telling people about my life. It’s the kind of catharsis that comes from story-telling. A sort of unburdening, if you will. But if there’s no one reading, then this becomes more or less me talking out loud to myself, and Lord knows I do enough of that already.

The way I figure it, if I turn this thing off and no one misses it, then it doesn’t really need to be on in the first place. So I’m putting ;the blog ;on an indefinite hiatus. If you’d like me to keep writing, let me know. Otherwise, I’m officially going to stop feeling guilty about not updating this thing regularly.

Take care, and keep smiling. It’s been fun. Usually. Adios.

*edit* By the way, I still reserve the right to update this thing if something really cool happens. Just so you know…

3 Responses to “Anyone there?”

  1. QtGuJu817 Says:

    AWWWWWWWW… I read it AND I get emails everytime you update… see what I loyal friend I am?! Don’t be stopping because some folks have become shady… I like getting the notification emails…makes me feel special – well, makes me feel special just to GET emails, but that’s beside the point. ; But yeah, keep on keepin on.

  2. DknyBunny Says:

    i read it. ;

  3. DknyBunny Says:

    oh my name is Stix. ; I just got it. ; ta-da! haha. ; thanks a LOT.

Leave a Reply

