31-Aug-2005

Going to Atlanta this weekend for my original Labour Day trip. I must say, the scope of the trip has changed considerably. Not only is my host newly married (which was not on the cards when I made my booking in June), but my arrival corresponds exactly with the beginning of Paryushan . So, not only will I be completely sober for the duration, I won’t be able to go out for dinner either. Nice, simple Jain food only. Yummy.

I’ve been kinda in a funk the last couple of days. Just one of those moods, I guess. Unfortunately, there’s just one thing I can think of to get my mood back up, but as is usually the case, it’s something that’s not in my hands, and knowing my luck, it’s something that probably won’t happen. And it all came about because I couldn’t show some Goddamned patience. I keep screwing myself just when things seem to be looking up, and I’m starting to wonder if, on some subconscious level, ;I’m actually doing it to myself deliberately.

Leave a Reply

