2-Aug-2005

Went to the Gilroy Garlic Festival on Saturday with Ranju and Sameer. Was a lot of fun. I didn’t have as much garlic as I thought I might, but I did eat a lot of food, and I did taste garlic ice cream. And it actually wasn’t bad.

Saw ; War of the Worlds yesterday, and it was ok. Wasn’t that great, but it wasn’t bad either. The special effects are the only reason to watch it on the big screen, otherwise it’s definitely a DVD movie. Now I want to watch The Wedding Crashers and Fantastic Four . Maybe this weekend.

BTW, I finished that anime series, Fullmetal Alchemist. Soooooo good!!! I downloaded the soundtrack and there are some melodies that are literally haunting. Most of the music pieces are less than 2 minutes long, but they still pack an emotional punch. Currently, I’m watching Sports Night ; and yes Cupcake, it does live up to the hype.

Leave a Reply

