10-Jun-2005

Time to finish the trip report, finally. From Vegas, we drove to Los Angeles. After stopping by to see Kunal, we went to dad’s friend’s place for the night. On Saturday, Roshni and I went to Universal Studios. We got the Front Of Line pass, and let me tell you, it was completely worth it at $100. We finished the entire park (all rides and shows) and 6 1/2 hours! It was a lot of fun, I must admit. On Sunday, we drove back.

The next weekend (i.e., this last weekend), I went with NetIP to Yosemite for a hiking trip. On Saturday, I hiked over 10 miles. We went to Vernal and Nevada falls. It was really nice, actually. The most amazing thing was, I didn’t get sore. My feet were feeling it a little bit, but that was probably because I was wearing running shoes. Next time, I’ll buy proper hiking boots.

I’ve been spending a lot of money this week. Bought plane tickets for 3 plane trips. Going to Atlanta for Labour Day weekend. Going to Houston for the twin British concerts at the end of September. Then I’m going to London for Thanksgiving. And I might have to go to India for my roommate’s wedding, but I haven’t bought that ticket yet. Oh Lordy…

This post seemed a little dry, but I just wanted to finish the news reports before too much time passed.

Leave a Reply

