10-May-2005

My left ear popped!! I was driving back home from Quiznos on Saturday and it popped! A good feeling, let me tell you.

I’ve been off my diet and exercise program since Wednesday, in order to speed up my recovery from my Semi-Annual Cold/Cough Extravaganza. But when I put my jeans on today, they were looser than they’ve ever been. I swear to God, I think I could probably work them down without even unclasping them. Rather strange. I will be curious to see what I weigh in at this evening.

Current plan for the upcoming trip: Reach Houston Friday evening, at around 5pm. I’m thinking of renting a car, but I’m not sure if I’ll be needing it or not. Saturday is Aashna’s birthday party, so that’ll keep me busy in the evening, at least. I’ll probably shop for her in the morning. Roshni can help me pick out something nice. I’d prefer to get her something myself, but I’d rather not get needled about my lack of shopping skill.God knows Roshni won’t let me hear the end of it. ;Sunday is basically open, as far as I know. If I have the rental car, I might go somewhere, but then again, it’s Houston. Not too many places to go. ;We’ll see how it plays out. Monday, I leave at noon-ish, and reach Florida by 5pm. I’ll have the rest of the evening to gym and walk around the area. As I mentioned before, I was unable to get a beach hotel, but hopefully there should still be plenty of scantily-clad hotties walking around. Just hope I’m not surrounded by old people.

So, I have a couple of rants. I wanted to vent about it, but ;couldn’t think of anyone to bother with it, so ;I came here. ;The first is about something kinda self-inflicted. I’m late with my vehicle registration renewal. But when I called in today to renew over the phone, I was told that you can’t do it over the phone anymore. It can only be done by mail, in person, or online. Plus, I gotta check to see if I need to get it smog-tested. I just don’t know when I’m going to do it, since I’m going out of town this weekend and won’t be back till next week. But the longer I wait, the greater my late penalty. Damn!

Second rant: It seems my dentist screwed up my claim with my insurance company. Why should this bother me? Because he’s not part of the coverage umbrella of my insurance company, I pay him in full, he files the claim on my behalf, and the insurance company sends me the check. So I’ve paid him already, but now I’m going to have a headache trying to resolve my reimbursement. And, like I said before, I’m going to be out of town all of next week, and I want to take care of it ASAP. I’ve been a little uneasy about ;his business practices anyway, so even though he’s ;a competent dentist, I won’t be giving him any more of my business. I should have left him earlier, but like I said before, he was a good dentist. I guess it’s no longer enough to outweigh the headache of waiting for reimbursement.

BTW, I saw Caddyshack last night. For a supposed comedy classic, it really wasn’t that funny. Big disappointment, actually. Ah well…

Leave a Reply

