16-Apr-2005

Yesterday was the best softball game of the season yet. It was actually a close game, and they made us earn it. We were the “visiting” team, so we batted first. We were leading 3-0 after the first, but tied 4-4 after the second. Scored 4 more in the third, and they scored 3 in the 5th to bring it to 8-7. We extended that to 9-7 in the 6th, and that was the final score at the end of the 7 innings. Oddly enough, we finished with 10 minutes to spare, which means the innings were really going by fast. Personally, I was walked ;to 2nd (me and the girl after me), but the innings ended before I could go home. My second at bat, I hit it straight to the shortstop. But we played a good game in the clutch and pulled it through. I was certainly a happy camper.

Met another girl on Shaadi.com who seems pretty nice. In fact, it turns out that she lives about 1.5 miles away from me. I asked if we could meet sooner rather than later, so we could see if this was worth pursuing. She agreed, so we might be meeting up this weekend. In fact, she said I was the first person she’d talked to after joining the website, so that felt nice. ;Let’s see what happens.

Leave a Reply

