30-Mar-2005

Well, it’s certainly been an interesting few days. Drama happened, as it usually does. Things ended, then unended. Then other things ended. Good fun all around.

In more exciting news, I got my body fat tested yesterday. Here are the results, as compared to my previous reading 9 weeks ago:
Jan 21, 2005:
Body Weight:
200.5 lbs
Body Fat %: ~23%
Fat Weight: ~ 50 lbs
Lean Muscle Mass (Everything except fat): ~150 lbs

Mar 28, 2005:
Body Weight:
191.5 lbs
Body Fat %: ~19%
Fat Weight: ~36 lbs
Lean Muscle Mass: ~155 lbs

In other words, I lost about 14 lbs of fat, and gained 5 lbs of muscle. All in all, excellent results. ;The next time I measure myself will be in the last week of June. Let’s see if I can get below 17% by then.

I recently downloaded and burnt a copy of Bose: The Forgotten Hero , A.R. Rahman’s latest movie. Been listening to it in my car. I haven’t heard the whole thing yet, but it sounds good. So far though, my favourite song has been the Indian National Anthem, which is played with a complete orchestra. Goosebumps, I tell ya…

Leave a Reply

