15-Feb-2005

I was going to write some more, but I got caught up on the phone. Anyway, here’s a poem I wrote a couple of years ago. I wrote it for a girl that I saw in my mind. I didn’t know who she was, and couldn’t see her face, but she was definitely there. Unfortunately, she didn’t stay long.

Angel

Your gentle smile, that sweet caress
Doth fill my being with happiness.
A whisper’d word, a fleeting chance
‘Tis all I need, just one more glance.
And if you left, and said goodbye,
I would survive, yet always try
To find you again, come what may
For you are my angel,
And in my heart you’ll stay.

Happy Valentine’s Day, everyone.

Leave a Reply

