11-Feb-2005

I just saw my worst Netflix film yet, Duck Soup . It’s a Marx Brothers film, and it’s ranked 104 on the IMDb Top 250. That means it was voted by IMDb members as the 104th best film of all time. Honestly though, I don’t see it. I don’t see it at all. The songs weren’t funny, and while some of the one-liners were amusing, I can count on one hand the number of times I even chuckled. What surprises me is how beloved this film is. Maybe I just don’t get it. Either way, I won’t be getting another Marx Brothers film again. Yeesh.

Leave a Reply

