7-Nov-2004

About a week ago, I’d sent an email to my senator, Dianne Feinstein. I’d seen a notice on my credit union’s home page asking its members to send an email to public representatives, asking them to make sure credit unions maintain their tax free status. Anyway, I was pretty surprised to get a response from the Senator (well, her staff more likely) which specifically addresses my concerns. I know it shouldn’t be that big a deal, but it was impressive nonetheless. Democracy in action. I can’t wait for the next big issue that will motivate me to write in.

I had recently read somewhere about a classic sci-fi show called The Outer Limits, from the 60’s. It’s black and white and has very cheesy special effects, but it’s supposed to be a very deep show. Each episode is unrelated to the others and has a brand new cast of characters. There are 8 episodes per (double-sided) DVD, so it’ll keep me busy for a while. Let’s see how it holds up.

Leave a Reply

