31-Oct-2004

Yesterday was a very … mixed day. Let’s recap:

Things were going fine until the afternoon. It was my day off, and I had gone to work to earn some extra vacation time. Around 4:45p, I went to the gym so i could workout before heading home and going to Frisco. During my first set of exercises, I’m doing pullups when I feel my neck tweak a little. Specifically, the area where my neck connects to my shoulder on the left side. I think that’s my trapezius. Anyway, smart guy that I am, I continue working out and finish my routine, even though my range of motion is a little hampered. I know it’s not good, but I wanna see if it’ll work itself out.

I get home, and get ready to go to San Francisco to meet up with Sriram and friends. Traffic is moving at about 30-40 mph on most of 101, so that wasn’t much fun either. When I got there, I found the parking garage quickly (thankfully), but after I parked the car, I realised that the parking ticket had gotten itself stuck inside the handbrake assembly. In trying to get it out, I pushed it down even deeper. I got the parking lot attendants to take a look, but by this point, the ticket was gone. End result, I had to pay $13, which was the price for a lost ticket. On top of that, the tip of my index finger had started bleeding from jamming it down the handbrake assembly. Plus, my neck was starting to bother me more.

Dinner was at a Japanese restaurant in Japantown. Not too bad. I had some tempura with egg. My first time eating with chopsticks for more than 5 minutes. I wasn’t too good, but I got the job done eventually. After that, the 8 of us went to a karaoke place where we proceeded to butcher all sorts of songs. From 80’s rock (Bon Jovi, Guns ‘n Roses) to boy bands (N’Sync) to contemporary (Goo Goo Dolls). 3 hours of goodness. By this time, I was starting to sporadically feel some weird sensations in my left arm. Nothing major, but enough to get me a little worried.

After the night’s festivities, I drove home and went to sleep. I figured a good night’s rest would help with my neck. Currently, it’s feeling a little better right now, but I’m definitely not going to push it. This will be a very slow weekend, full of video games, Netflix, and working out the details of my very first election on Tuesday.

Feel free to give me a call. I could certainly use the love.

Then again, I don’t know if there’s anyone left who has my number that still reads this thing. Que Sera Sera.

One Response to “31-Oct-2004”

  1. Diksha Says:

    I have your number AND I still read this 🙂 Hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

