13-Oct-2004

I’m not even going to bother apologizing anymore for my lack of updates. However, I had to write about this past weekend, so enjoy…

Last Monday, I got a phone call from Amit in NYC. It seemed his roommates were throwing a bachelor party for him on Saturday (Oct 8th). Since I’m not going to be at his wedding (it’s in India in the first week of Dec, and I get to India 2 weeks after that), I decided to go, late notice be damned. Got a ticket on JetBlue (love that DirectTV for every seat), and was there. The party itself was very… stereotypical. We hired some “adult entertainment” to come to the apartment, which was enjoyable. It was my first time too. Then, we decided that we hadn’t had enough, so we went to an “adult entertainment” establishment. Got there at 1, left at closing time at 4. We walked back to the apartment (only a few blocks away), I got my stuff, and walked to the bus stop where I caught the shuttle bus back to the airport. In other words, a busy weekend.

In other news, I’ve been torn about something. I’ve been trying to keep to a promise I made to myself about how I would handle a certain situation, and I’ve found it increasingly difficult to stick to that promise. I’ve given myself a deadline, but I’m not sure if it’ll even get that far. I guess we’ll just have to wait and see. It seems the Chirag curse is continuing.

One Response to “13-Oct-2004”

  1. sirm Says:

    what exactly are you torn about chiragra? and what is this curse you speak of??

Leave a Reply

