27-Sep-2004

In an effort to liven up my already exciting life (ah, Master of Sarcasm, thy name is Chirag), I’ve toyed with the idea of enrolling for a class at bartending school . It’s about $500 for 36 hours of training, to be completed over 3 weekends, 6 hours a day on Saturdays and Sundays. Not only that, but they provide free job placement. I figure, maybe I can do it part-time on weekends. It wouldn’t be for the money, necessarily (although bartenders can pull in mucho dinero), but more for the fun factor. I wouldn’t want to work in a particularly hectic club anyway. I’d much prefer a more chilled out lounge kinda place, where I actually have time to talk to people. Kinda like Cheers . Anyway, I figure I can maybe try it out after I return from India. Let’s see how it works out.

Leave a Reply

