9-Aug-2004

3 posts in 3 days. I haven’t written this frequently in months. Must be the fact that I haven’t gotten my cable connection set up yet, and my computer is still packed up.

A few weeks ago, I had made a decision about something, and I’m starting to wonder if, in hindsight, ;it was the right one. I guess I was going by my gut, and my gut told me that it wasn’t the right time. But even then, I wondered if I was making a mistake by looking for something that didn’t exist, while ignoring what was right in front of me. Of course, it’s too late now, and I couldn’t change things even if I wanted to. And in all honesty, I don’t think I would change anything (except maybe for how I handled it). But I still can’t shake the nagging feeling that I might have screwed up. Hopefully, time will tell…

I hung out with Kumar again after a long time. He’s returning to Singapore next week to start his “bonded labour”, where he’ll be working for the company that sponsored his education until he pays off the bond that they put up for him. It’s a minimum of 4 years, but can go upto 6, depending on how quickly he pays off the bond. He’s not looking forward to it, but it’s not like he has much of a choice. Anyway, we saw Collateral and The Bourne Supremacy. Collateral was a good movie. Both Cruise and Foxx do a good job, and it’s definitely an entertaining movie. The Bourne Supremacy was excellent. Even better than the first. They only took a few elements here and there from the book, but I still think the movie stands well on its own. Matt Damon really nailed the character, and I hope they make The Bourne Ultimatum, though I’m curious to see what the plot will be. We also went to this nice Indian restaurant called Amber, and overate. Good times.

I’m currently watching Schindler’s List. I’m only 1:40 into it, but it’s definitely a great movie so far. I don’t know if it’s the classic that everyone claims, but I can certainly see why so many people love it.

Leave a Reply

