6-Jul-2004

And it’s done. 6 months (15 months for other people) of planning, weekend meetings and conference calls, and it’s all done. There were glitches and problems, but I think most people there had a good time. And I know some people had a really good time. Alas, I was not one of them. Not to say I had a bad time. It’s just that, being a Board member, I was constantly running around and couldn’t really take the time to chill with the attendees for too long. As for getting some action… well, I got a phone number, as well as the promise that she’d call. That’s about it. Let’s see…

Otherwise, it’s been an interesting past few days. I might write more detailed entries later on about stuff that actually happened, but right now I’m late for dinner with a friend.

Leave a Reply

