17-Jun-2004

Parents left today. As I type this, they are flying over the Pacific on their way home. It was an interesting visit, to say the least. But God knows I’ll miss ’em.

The next objective is to lose as much weight as possible before the convention. I’m thinking around 10 lbs in 2 weeks. Drastic? Yes. Unhealthy? Probably. Definitely not going to last after the convention. I just hope it works.

A kid I know from Cornell, Akshay, is interning at the same company this summer. In fact, his cubicle is in the same big-ass room that mine is in (at least, until I move to a new building on Monday). He’s staying with his sister in San Fran, but since this week will be a bit difficult to commute, he’s gonna stay at my place ;for a couple of nights. I just hope he’s ready for the Chirag Experience.

I’ll be getting Gremlins from Netflix today. I haven’t seen that movie in years. But it has some scarily catchy theme music. Don’t know if I’ll be able to watch the whole film today, since Last Comic Standing is on from 9-10. But either way, I really need to get on with my queue. Been sitting on the same DVD’s for too long. Damn me and my obsession with watching every single thing on a DVD, including all commentary tracks.

Sirm sent me a GMail invite yesterday which I activated. I haven’t used it much, but I do like it. I doubt it’ll be my main email, just because I can’t access it at work. They’ve already blocked it (alonig with Hotmail, Yahoo, and the other free services), so I’m still gonna stay with my paid ISP. On the other hand, I do own fifadra.com. That’s gotta be worth something in the long run.

Leave a Reply

