12-Jun-2004

Hmm… it seems either no one reads this thing, or no one cares. Neither of those is a particularly encouraging thought, but I shall plow on regardless.

I went to a comedy club last night to see David Feldman perform. If you haven’t heard of him, check out his website at http://www.davidfeldmanisimpotent.com/ . And yes, that is a real website. Anyway, he wasn’t very funny. Given his (supposed) pedigree, I was more than a little disappointed. I guess that’s why I’m going to another comedy club tonight to see Jake Johanssen. ;It’s only $10 (plus two item minimum), so I can justify two shows in two days. And last night’s show was only $6 (plus two items). Alas, we found out too late that it was College Night, and people with college ID’s get in free. Damn.

On a related note, this week I saw the first reality show that I actually plan to follow. No surprises here… the show is Last Comic Standing. http://www.nbc.com/nbc/Last_Comic_Standing/ . This has the potential to be some really good TV. I know I’ll watch it.

And I intend to type up Comkid regardless. Even if you ungrateful bastards don’t want to read it, I wanna make sure I have a permanent copy of it somewhere. That thing is precious!

Leave a Reply

