28-May-2004

Parents are arriving tomorrow. The desk definitely won’t be done by then, but I can always say I wanted to do it while they were here. They won’t buy it, but it’s worth a shot. ;I just hope all their luggage will fit in my car. Yeesh. Better make sure I fill up my tires today.

I saw the Alias and 24 season finales this week. Alias ended on an interesting note, but it was kinda obvious they were stretching for ideas on how to retain viewership for next season. I only hope that with the extended break (they won’t start the new season till Jan ’05), they’ll be able to recapture the magic of Seasons 1 and 2.

The 24 ending was surprisingly anti-climactic. Instead of the last-minute shock endings we saw in Seasons 1 and 2, this season ended with Jack, the protagonist, going to his car and breaking down. He just started crying in frustration at the day he’d just had. And who can blame him? And then, he gets a call from HQ, asking him to come in and help interrogate the henchmen of the main villain. So he went back to work. It was an interesting ending, to say the least. Personally, I hope they don’t bring the show back. It was great while it lasted, but I’m just afraid the gimmick will get tired if they go for Day 4. God knows I’ll still watch it, though.

Leave a Reply

