8-May-2004

Went to the lab today to get a blood test. It’s just part of my physical exam, so nothing to worry about. Yet. Working extra hours on my day off today, so I can build up my vacation time. Also, I found out that mom and dad will be coming on May 21 and staying for about 1 1/2 weeks. I better clean my place up, or I’ll never hear the end of it. Ugh…

I’ve decided that I’m not going to be totally loser-ish tonight, so I’m going to go see Eternal Sunshine, before it leaves the theatres. We’ll see if it’s as good as people say.

In other news, I did NOT watch Friends last night. I decided I didn’t really want to buy into the hype. It was almost like the world was ending, they gave it so much press. Sheesh. I mean, why no love for Frasier? It’s been on almost as long, and has actually won Emmy awards. Oh well…

Leave a Reply

