12-Apr-2004

I kept meaning to update the blog over the weekend, but my perennial laziness kicked in. Ah well, not like people were complaining.

So, the standup comedy show was pretty funny. Pablo Francisco is a really funny guy. He’s one of those comedians who improvises a lot. He’s also amazingly talented in terms of the sounds he can create, and his imitations of people. Overall, I’m glad I went, and I’m definitely making a return visit the next time they have someone relatively well-known.

On a side note, I was coming back to my apartment on Friday evening, and as I turned into my street, I saw an ambulance and fire truck parked outside my building. It turned out that the EMTs were tending to my neighbour. I looked at the scene for a few seconds, before one of them turned to me and said it was probably diabetes related and there was nothing else to see. The EMTs didn’t look too frantic, so I guess that’s all it was. I never really interacted with him before, but it ;still wasn’t a happy sight, and I hope the dude is doing well.

On Saturday, I decided to go for a walk downtown. It helps that I live a 5 min walk ;away from downtown Mountain View. ;The sun was shining, breeze was blowing. I ended up sitting in a bookstore and reading for an hour and a half. Thoroughly relaxing, and very unproductive. Just the way a good Saturday should be. I also finally finished the complete Godfather Trilogy, including bonus disk. The bonus disk had some interesting features on there, including a cool 73 minute documentary on the making of the films. But even though I liked the movies, I don’t think I’ll ever be buying the DVD set myself.

One Response to “12-Apr-2004”

  1. sirm Says:

    dude, you need to get a dvd burner (they are only $50 now) and then you can go to town on these dvds that you rent from netflix

Leave a Reply

