24-Mar-2004

Well, it seems the first part of my plan worked well. I went to sleep at 7:30 last night, woke up at 1am this morning, and watched India reach a challenging total of 293 (the exact same score Pakistan scored in the last match, on the same ground). While watching the match, I had a very late dinner, and an early breakfast. ;Reached work at 5:15, and turned on computer just in time ;for the ;start of the Pakistani innings. Yay for plans that work!!

BTW, Pakistan have scored ;21 runs and lost 2 wickets in ;4 overs, including 12 in the last over. We gotta be careful not to give this away. Still a long way to go, but it should be exciting.

I have my nutritional appointment today, so let’s see how that goes. In my next update, I’ll give y’all the final numbers from my Biometrics post-assessment.

*Update* Pakistan are 96/6 after 24 overs. I think this match is heading towards an Indian victory, though I still take nothing for granted.

*Update 2* ;INDIA WIN!! INDIA WIN!! Moin Khan (and Shoaib Malik to an extent) gave me a few nervous ;moments, but we pulled through in the end. Hooray for the Baroda boy, Irfan Pathan.

One Response to “24-Mar-2004”

  1. sirm Says:

    i’ll work on that nutrition plan for you when I stop to eat myself..I have too much going on at work right now

Leave a Reply

