18-Mar-2004

Finally talked to Deepti again, after a long time. I miss my darling. ;For those of you getting ideas, she’s an old friend from school. But ;she’s hot, so that’s nice. ;She started working at a new job yesterday, and she’s going to be an actual reporter again (as opposed to sitting behind an editorial desk). She’d recently visited our old school and was telling me about the teachers she’d met. It seems Annie Madam is retiring. ;I never knew Annie was that old. ;Then we chatted about some of my girl issues. The usual stuff, nothing major. Still, it was good to hear her voice again. Hopefully, it won’t be as long before I talk to her again. It doesn’t help that I can’t seem to chat with her on Yahoo anymore.

I’m excited about Great America this Saturday. I’ll have to leave in the middle of the day (1-4p) for YJA meetings, but the main thing is I’ll be able to buy a season pass! That should be awesome! But since there are 17,000+ people (with families) coming from work, it’ll still be crowded. I can’t believe there were people claiming 20 tickets! No one has that many kids! Lying bastards.

Currently Reading: Nancy Clark’s Sports Nutrition Guidebook, Third Edition

Leave a Reply

